At the GCP-JU, graduate/ undergraduate students, as well as young researchers can apply for paid/unpaid internships to work on various on-going projects. These internships are offered based on the requirements of different projects at GCP-JU and on the basis of the quality of applications received. Over the past few years, graduates and undergraduate students from various parts of India and from other countries have worked as summer interns at the GCP-JU.


  • Uttama Deb, Hyderabad Central University
  • Swagat Ghosal, Jadavpur Univeristy
  • Sambit Shome, Lovely Professional University
  • Mallika Bhowmick, Hyderabad Central University




  • Aurea Dutta, Jadavpur University
  • Richik Bandhopaddhaya, St. Xaviers College (University of Calcutta)
  • Roopkatha Purakayastha, Christ University
  • Shreya Nandi, Doon University
  • Sourav Banerjee, BITS- PILANI – K. K. Birla Goa Campus



  • Anindita Bose, Globsyn Business School (University of Calcutta)
  • Atreya Pal, Bhavan’s Gangabux Kanoria Vidyamandir
  • Chandreyee  Bagchi, University of Calcutta
  • Declan Price, University of Nottingham
  • Ruma Sarkar, University of Calcutta
  • Sucharita Bandyopadhyay, Tata Institute of Social Sciences (TISS)
  • Sutanu Bhowmick, Jadavpur University
  • Tina Chakraborty, University of Calcutta


  • Amit Bera, School of Social Sciencecs (IGNOU on Campus)
  • Asha Sharma, School of Social Sciences (IGNOU on Campus)
  • Pushkar Pandey, School of Social Sciences (IGNOU on Campus)


  • Rishi Chakraborty


  • Abhirup Das, Brandies University,Walthon  Massachusetts
  • Aniket Basu, Ohio State University
  • Arkadeep Banerjee, Jadavpur University
  • Bipashyee Ghosh, Jadavpur University
  • Debajyoti Biswas, Jadavpur University
  • Diya Ganguly, Jadavpur University
  • Jishes Das Majumder, Jadavpur University
  • Laharee Chatterjee, Jadavpur University
  • Nibedita Gaunia, Jadavpur University
  • Rajarshi Guha, Jadavpur University
  • Sayan Bagchi, Jadavpur University
  • Senjuti Mukherjee, Jadavpur University
  • Soham Kar Chowdhury, Jadavpur University
  • Srijanee Goswami, Jadavpur University
  • Suman Sekhar Das, Jadavpur University
  • Sunakshi Agarwal, Jadavpur University
  • Sunipa Chatterjee, Jadavpur University
  • Tamogni Das, Jadavpur University
  • Tuhin Roy, University of California
  • Upamanyu Roy, Jadavpur University